More and more people are using online language translation applications. Are there more advantages or disadvantages of such services?

Use of language translation programmes is becoming increasingly popular day by day.A large number of people are being dependent on these types of services recently. Although there are a few disadvantages,the advantages are higher in number. This essay will focus on the advantages and disadvantages of this particular trend in detail. Admittedly,technological excellence is ruling over the world from every single aspect of our lives.On the one hand, language is a media of communication and on the other hand,different types of languages prevailing on different regions of the earth can obviously stand like a wall in between to create a barrier. In particular,to break this barrier one needs an aid which is the language interpreting application on the internet. For instance,a Hindi speaking man travelling from a remote area of India to England will definitely require a translator if he has no knowledge of English at all. Moreover,if the service is available on the internet it adds more flexibility to the user due to its speed and convenience. Furthermore,it will be of an affordable price range. Hence,the popularity is soaring lately. Though,there are demerits of these kinds of applications as well, such as the use of printed dictionaries to learn various types of languages is on the decline which is a tradition for thousands of years. Additionally,the accuracy of the transformed word is also questionable. For example,a research study done by The Guardian showed that 12% of the language accuracy is lost when translated via online software.Despite a few disadvantages,the mentioned services serve people a lot,undoubtedly. To conclude,compared to the adverse sides of the language translating applications good sides are more influential to dissolve the hesitation of using a foreign language more efficiently.I, therefore,believe these services as blessings of modern time.Overall,they are more advantageous in spite of being a little bit flawed.