Nowadays most green energy is becoming evermore prevalent in both developed and developing countries. Some argue they greatly reduce costs and are better for the environment, others believe they are a serious threat to energy security. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the modern world, it is often argued that renewable energy is becoming a vital part of both developed and developing countries. While some people believe that it can pose a significant threat to energy security, I strongly agree that sustainable energy is environmentally friendly and also a cost-effective energy source. This essay will explain the reasons for my viewpoint. To commence with, one of the primary reasons why I support this view is that green energy is beneficial to the environment. This is because natural sources are used to produce sustainable energy. Moreover, these sources do not emit greenhouse gases and pollutants, protecting against climate change. For example, using solar panels at home can easily reduce carbon footprints and keep the environment healthy. Therefore, it is clear that introducing solar energy is a good decision at a personal and global level to prevent further global warming. Furthermore, another compelling reason is that adopting clean energy reduces production and consumption costs. In other words, natural sources like water, wind and sunlight are not only affordable to use this energy, but also lower in cost. For instance, electricity bills are lower when solar panels are installed in residential and commercial buildings. Consequently, citizens of developed and developing countries will not be worried about expensive electricity rates. However, some people argue that there is a severe danger to energy security. This argument is not convincing because renewable energy sources do not run out, unlike non-renewable sources like petrol and diesel. For example, when there is a shortage of petrol supplies, when supply decreases, the cost increases. Furthermore, combustion of propane leads to carbon emissions, polluting the air and water. In conclusion, although some people believe that there are some threats to energy security, I firmly believe that sustainable energy is high in demand in developing and developed countries because it is cost-effective and helps in preventing global warming