Some people believe that time spent on television, video and computer games can be valuable for children. Others beleve this may have negative effects on a child's development. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Undoubtedly, electric devices are vital items in today's modern world. Even though some people conjecture that it is beneficial for kids to spend time on TV, video and computer games, other individuals confirm that these are drawbacks to using them. In this essay, I will discuss and explain both opinions and include the reason for supporting the latter idea. To begin with the one hand, the majority of humans trust that TV is one of the best ways to teach children. There are numerous TV programs relevant to our history. An investigation recently conducted by the Ministry of Education discovered that over 80% of teachers use electronic gadgets in their classes. By watching these programs in video format as a consequence, students can not only enjoy watching them but also feel vivid images related to the curriculum. Furthermore, visual images can allow learners to memorize things quickly and accurately. Hence, television can be a practical way to elevate the efficiency of the education system. On the other hand, nevertheless, I assert that video games are harmful to youth. It can integrate both physical and mental issues. For the former, while people play computer games, they are likely to be sitting in front of the monitor for a long time. This may cause eye strain, also shoulder and headache pain. Regarding the latter, according to an analysis by Nikki's newspaper, the quantity of high school students who are suffering from computer addiction has increased significantly within the last decade. To sum up both sides, despite their pros to spending time on gadgets, it should be taken into account that the bad effects on a miner's well-being.