It is important that children with a wide range of abilities and from a variety of social backgrounds mix with each other at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is a common-sense among the society that involvement kids from different communities and with different levels of abilities are crucial for raising up the next generations. In my opinion, educational institutions should mix kids with a variety of abilities and originate from different social groups. But also, we should care about the creation of a comfortable surrounding for all kinds of children. The first of all, the mixed groups help children with disabilities to socialize. In other words, when we involve such kids into community, we create to them a picture of the world, where they can develop their talents and grow up without additional boundaries. It supports them to become independent members of our society. For example, a kid with issues with motoric functions still has abilities to study at an average pace of formal education. So why he should be isolated from an opportunity to become the best pupil in his class and don't learn out that his physical disability still not makes him a worthless person? Secondly, growing up in mixed groups develops empathy for other kids in privileged children. Simply saying, a kid cannot learn about a variety of people if he or she did not experience communication with different kinds of people. There is a well-known joke about a princess who said, "Why poor people are starving? Why they don't eat cakes to stop be hungry?" Usually, it refers to the ignorance of the princess. But how can she know how poverty works, if she never faces with this phenomenon? But when a child has the opportunity to meet a variety of people with a different background he or she can create a more accurate image of the world. Additionally, it will train the children to emphasise to each other. However, the creation of mutual groups if important, we should not forget about comfortable surrounding for vulnerable kids. It matters because, as per we believe in equal rights, we need to create equal opportunities for all kinds of people. We need to make safe space for development and growing up because insecure situations can hurt such kind, make them target for bullying. In conclusion, I want to sum up that mixing kids with different abilities and from different communities is a good and very important practice. But additionally, grown-ups should pay attention to making a mutual space safe enough to be beneficial for all children.