Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is currently a content argument over whether art is a fundamental theme or if it is just useless when it comes to children studies. In this essay, I will examine both opinions and then explain why I believe this subject is not important for children's future. Admittedly, art helps youth to raise their culture. As this content can be found in any place around the world which represents a bunch of ideas usually painted or played through musical equipment from different artists and trends that helps students do develop their criticism. Therefore, studying them allow children to understand on how these artists have enticed their culture throughout the years and have collaborated to society. For instance, if a child is taught about paintings in the school he will also learn about historical content, thereby it will also help to understand the contemporary world and its development through the years. Nevertheless, studying art can be considered useless as regards children's careers. It is known that art is only useful inside a docent scenario which means that it does not guarantee a successful profession to children in their future. As nearly any children will follow arts as their livelihood this subject could be not covered in the schooling planning or could at least be optional for children to choose. To illustrate, studying arts will provide only two options when it comes to children's future which is becoming a teacher for other students or working as a tourist guide in museums so this time used to learn arts could be used to focus on other fundamental subjects. To conclude, in my opinion, arts should not be taught at school since it does not provide any background to children related to career development. Acknowledged, it brings about a raising consciousness to students towards culture; however, it should be optional to children to follow this subject as there are other contents more important such as math, English and suchlike.