It is more important to have a good family than to have friends. Family can always compensate for absence of friendship. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A good family is definitely a gift from the god while friends are like the angels. Both play a crucial role in individual life and both are vital in ups and downs of life. I think both are complementary to each other and siblings can not fill the gap of good companions. I will be shedding on this viewpoint in the upcoming paragraphs. To embark on, we make buddies according to our preferences because only those masses are close to us, who have similar thinking. Moreover, we can easily disclose any truth to them. It has been seen that people hesitate to tell their parents and bigger siblings about any mistake or mishappening. Meanwhile, they easily share their failures with close friends. For example, I failed my history exam in 10th standard but I did not disclose that to my mother, however, my friends knew it. Furthermore, it is not possible to take our parents everywhere. For instance, in school and college, our best buddies act as our family. However, a person can not get betrayed by his or her household members whereas the chances are high when it comes to the outsiders. To illustrate, one of my friends, helped his classmate financially but later discovered that the other person was not willing to give his money back. A good bonding in the house gives mental satisfaction and stress-free soul whereas a bad environment surely makes us annoyed and stressed. To sum up, I would say that one should be calm and careful while making companions because they play a huge role in our journey. They should be trustworthy. One the other hand, it is possible to imagine existence without our elders.