Today people are living in a throwaway society where they use things for a short time only and then throw them away. What are the causes of this and what problems can it lead to?

In the modern era, People are following the new trend of using products for a short period of life and Thus, adopting the policy of use and throw at an alarming rate. I strongly believe that people budget in this expensive world is giving birth to this situation and therefore, using and throwing the products in a short time leads to pollution in our environment. On the one hand, Buying Chinese products, that are not only cheaper but also looks stunning at the same time attracts the customers to invest money in such disposable items. To illustrate, the majority of people buys plastic decorative items to improve the aura of their house and such items are disposed of very quickly as these could be repurchased at a cheaper rate. Additionally, Customer purchases disposable things as there is a lack of awareness among them about the consequences of using cheap plastics. For example, According to a survey in 2015, 75% of oceans are covered with plastic bottles that disturb marine life and thus, contributing towards the extinction of animals. That's why it is the responsibility of a consumer to read the instructions before buying any product. On the other hand, customers want to show off their extraordinary lifestyle to society. In other words, To a great extent,people are showing off their financial statuses to their relatives and therefore, heavily contributing to pollution. For example, Shoppers invest their money in buying modern cars just for the sake of showing off and this not only waste their money but it also contributes to air pollution. Moreover, Plastic shopping bags are thrown away after a single use and it kills many birds and animals. For illustration, Many birds inhale plastic bags from dustbins during the winter season when there is a shortage of food and thus become extinct. That's why it is a duty of a shopper to avoid usage of products that spoils the environment. To conclude, It is a duty of a consumer to be self-aware of the consequences of the products they use and throw in a little period and the government must initiate rules and regulation towards the usage of plastics.