People nowadays send text messages more frequently than they talk the phone. Do the advantages of texting outweigh the disadvantages?

In the present era, people are sending text messages to their love ones and they do conversations on messages instead of phone calls. There are various reasons for using a phone for text messages rather verbal calling. I believe that text messages have more advantages. However, it has also some downsides which can be avoided. On the one hand, there are a lot of benefits of doing conversations by texting on mobile phones. Firstly, nowadays the telecom companies are giving a huge discount or cheap rate for text messages. Secondly, some individuals do texting to convey their messages because they feel shy or uncomfortable to say that on phone calls or face to face meetings. For example, usually, the employees do drop a text to their bosses for taking a day off or other reasons because they feel uncomfortable to say it verbally on calls. Last but not least some people are busy in work such as driving or attending an official meeting and so on and they are unable to attend calls, therefore, other people drop a message for them. Thus, whenever they have free time than they can read it. On the other hand, there are some draws backs of text messages. Texting consumes a lot of time typing. Therefore, people avoid long discussion on messages. Moreover, people write incorrect or short spellings in their text which affects their academic and professional life. For instance, according to the survey of Uninor Telecom, usually, young employees write incorrect spellings in their emails because they are habitual of it because they are doing too much texting on phones. To summarize, masses do text messages for their convenience and it’s cheaper than phone calls. There are some draws backs which can be solved according to situations. I think the benefits of text messages are outweighing on disadvantages.