At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Currently, across the globe, some nations' population has an excess number of young generations than the number of elderly people. This phenomenon certainly brings more merits than its demerits which would outline in this essay. To begin with, it is often said that young adults could bring numerous benefits to society if their ratio is more. There are several examples that young people generate massive productivity in competitive fields such as Google, Hyundai, Microsoft and some eminent governmental organisations since they have excess energy levels which lead to work long hours or extra duties, as a result, a massive output is generated which benefits the individual employees as well as the organisations. Moreover, young generations can easily understand the digital world. For instance, in each working environment where advanced technology is utilised such as computers, laptops and some progressed software which could be easily operated by young people since they have a good vision and knowledge. Therefore, in some countries like Japan, India, China, Philippines and Pakistan where the population has a growing number of young adults. However, this phenomenon indeed causes some issues if the older generation is absent along with young workers. To elaborate, in some scientific organisations elder employees might be the best guiders to junior employees to be obtained efficient outputs since they possess exceptional knowledge, skills and views. Furthermore, ancient history can be portrayed to the coming generations to shape the current world in a wise manner, which is only possible by older people. Therefore, in some progressed nations, the UK, the US and Canada which give the top priority for the older generations. In conclusion, indeed young adults bring numerous positives to the society and for themselves since the posses energetic levels and they beat extra demanding work which outweighs the demerits like the work which is being supported by older people.