Many people want their country to host an international sporting event. Other believe that international sporting events bring more problems than benefits. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

In earlier days, Hosting an international games event like, World cup, Olympics is the owner of any country. It is believed by some that organized any multinational gaming fair has huge benefits as compared to its drawbacks. In this essay, I would shed light on both sides and justify my view. The first positive point of prime importance is the economy. Hold some big gaming event helps to boost the country economy. For example, In this affair, many people come to support their home teams and they will spend a huge amount of money on a stay in hotels or resorts. In addition to this, Visiters will use different ways of travelling, Which helps to make a profit for local people too. Furthermore, It also a good way to share culture and make some good friends for the host country. The survey which was conducted last year by local newspaper depicted that Dubai organized the last IPL cricket tournament, which helped Dubai to make a healthy and strong diplomatic relationship with India and other nations. On the other hand, there are some people who contradict the above said. As per, these type to events needs a big source of funds, which means the government has to apply extra texas on local people to create money. Moreover, security is one of the biggest reason because government need to hire extra arm force to give protection to international players. In 2012 Pakistan held the hockey wold cup, but due to the less protection a bad incident happened over there. Which killed around 12 people. After that, they did not get the chance to hold any major event, which is a big shame for any country. To conclude, I would like to state that there are both sides of the above-said question. However, If I have to choose one, then I believed that It has more positive impacts on society then negative. So, I asset that first viewpoint is more effective.