Some people think city planners should create more green spaces and plant trees. Others believe that they should focus on building new houses. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Although it is sometimes thought that green areas ought to be allocated more space in city planning, others consider that construction of new accommodations is more important. In my opinion, I believe that the emphasis should be on building houses as it is one of the basic needs of humankind. On the one hand, it is often believed that creating more green spaces and growing trees in cities means higher air quality. In other words, plants in these zones freshen up the ecosystem by absorbing carbon dioxide and other toxic chemicals as well as by buffering noise pollution. Furthermore, having plenty of green parks improves the quality of life in the metropolitan areas as for providing an opportunity to be close to nature for the residents. Consequently, by doing this, they will relieve stress and anxiety. Take the greenest city, Moscow, for instance. The overall well-being of the townfolk there is two times increased compared to other cosmopolitan cities according to the recent report of the WHO. On the other hand, some people think that supplying roof over the head of the population is more crucial rather than organising natural landscapes when it comes to designing towns and I agree. That is to say, the housing issue is ubiquitous in urban places due to the overcrowding, which makes erecting residential buildings priority for city planners. Moreover, being an abundance of accommodations makes them affordable that accordingly, accelerates the development of those areas. For example, budget-friendly houses have been enticing more and more people to relocate to Sergili, one of the Uzbek towns from the cities with high-cost living and this is accelerating the development there. Thus, focusing on constructing new houses is considered to be more important. In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinions, I think that accomodating the population of metropolitans is essential because of the urban overpopulation. Therefore, it is recommended for the government to consider this while determining the organisation of those spots.