In some countries,few people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think that this is good for a country, while others believe that the government should control salaries and limit the amount people can earn. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In many countries, there is a huge income disparity among people. this is because some people are earning astronomical salaries. At the same time, many are struggling to make both the ends meet. Some people, therefore, argue that the government should cap the salaries. I do not agree with this view. In my opinion, this difference in salaries will benefit the economy and will also encourage people to work harder. If there is a salary difference among people, then it would be beneficial for the economic growth of the country. In other words, if a small group of people are earning well is not a bad thing, they can create more employment for the poor. Also, they act as inspiring personalities for them to work harder. Apart from this, super-wealthy people can make enterprises and employ underprivileged people to improve there living standards.Of course, income disparity is not a good thing, but at the same time,it encourages minorities to work harder and become independent. If there is a limit to hat people can earn, then their morale may get down. this is because more earning is the reason people gets the motivation to work hard and harder. If the government limits the salaries,them it would not encourage people to make extra efforts for their work. Therefore, there is a number of things that government can do instead of limiting the salaries. For example, it can impose higher taxes on rich people. It can launch more welfare schemes for the poor, offer free health care facilities and education for people below the poverty line, to make them in a position work and earn. In conclusion, Although there is differentiation in earning among people, the government can take appropriate measures for poor people to make them a good earning by providing free education and health care facilities.