In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

In the recent past, young people used to get tertiary education in their homeland. But in the present time trends are changed and almost all students have a chance to leave his native country and gain knowledge somewhere abroad. This essay will examine both pros and cons of studying abroad. Studying in an international university have certain benefits. First of all, those, who live in appartments provided by universities, usually have better opportunities to immerse into the studying environment. To say in other words, they share with each other scientific experience and opinions on doing tasks while doing routine activities. Secondly, youngsters can learn essential skills on koping with household chores such as a budget planning, cooking and cleaning. In contrast, these issues were their parents' onus when future students live at home. Finally, students may face with international echange of culture as he they are living with other traditions representatives. These benefits show that to study in foreign countries worth it. On the other hand, those who choose to leave their parents' home tend to face some difficulties. To begin, the new-comers may experience homesick, as they miss their relatives and friends and everything is unusual for them; however, people usually adapt fast to new circustances and sooner or later their feelings become more calm. Furthermore, education in international universities is often more expensive, as attendants should pay univerisity fee, rent an accomodation and spend money on their daily food. Those, who plan to enroll in foreign educational organisations, should pay attention on these demerits to be ready emotionally and financally. To conclude, it is obvious from the essay that going to get a higher education in other countries has such benefits as cultural exchange and improvement of academical perfomance. However, students may face financial and emotional difficulties during their educational period.