In many countries youngsters are more aggressive and disrespectful now compared to the past. Why is this happening? What can be done to improve the situation?

Adolescents in many countries are now hostile and impolite compared to youngsters in the past time. The main reason behind this issue is the lack of guidance receiving from the parents. This problem can be mitigated by spending more time with children. Nowadays, young people are impatient, rude and cheeky because parents are failed to impart the good values into their children. This is because most of the parents now work outside of the home to provide better facilities for their children. As a result, parents cannot spend quality time with their children and teach the way of talking politely and calmly. When these children grow up, their behaviour and attitude do not change. For example, an empirical study conducted by Cambridge University in 2009 found that 90% of British Children, whose parents are working professionals, have behavioural problems. The most orthodox solution of this problem is that parents must have to talk and guide their children about the right and wrong attitude from an early age. Since a family is considered as the best institute for learning behaviour, family members should set examples by doing good behaviour with each other. For instance, in 2020, it was reported in the Daily Star that Japanese children are the most polite in the world because they receive the guidance of way of behaving from the family since their childhood. In conclusion, because of lacking supervision from parents, youngsters are now more aggressive and disrespectful. This situation can be improved by spending more time with them and giving instruction about the right behaviour.