Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport ,while other people think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People get successful in a sport when they practice.Few people believe that being physically fit leads in winning a game while other groups of people believe that having a good mental health helps an individual to get the  victory.Both the views are discussed below before arriving on a decision. Discussing the first view,physical strength is a vital factor in getting success in sports.An athlete needs to stay healthy and exercise every day so that,they do not get a trend while playing the game.In cricket players have to compulsory give yo-yo test that is,a test to check players physical strength.There are outdoor games where the player requires to maintain their energy if they get exhausted the opponent team can easily be the winner. Furthermore,being fit can increase the confidence level in an individual as a result the player performs well in his or her sport. Next,discussing the second view,mental strength is required so that a player can plan convenient strategies to acquire victory. Also,staying psychologically healthy can lead to focus just on the game.If the player has a wavering mind then they cannot quickly decide their next move to make. For example,a footballer needs to quickly kick the ball to its team's player so that they can make a goal.But this is only possible whom the player is physically fit. In conclusion,muscular strength and mental power both are essential for a player to gain success.But in my opinion muscular strength is an important key because without physical power a player cannot win a game by applying mental strength.