It is so difficult for little ordinary people can do to improve the environmental problems today. Therefore, the state leader and big companies should be taking charge of solving the amount of environmental damage. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying the fact that the world is facing many serious environmental issues that affect not only individuals but also the natural habitats of the Earth. Some people believe that it is not in the hands of the public and that it is more the responsibility of governments to tackle this issue. I believe that both factors play an equal and crucial role in handling this problem. To begin with, the public can take some steps at their level to address this issue. Firstly, they can start using more degradable products rather than plastic, which can reduce pollution. For example, a survey by the Times of India shows that in Indian households, the usage of plastic is 65% of their everyday lives. Secondly, with the usage of renewable energy, individuals can contribute to saving fossil fuels. Using more electric transportation and public transportation rather than their own personal vehicles also reduces air pollution and noise pollution caused by traffic. On the other hand, it is also the government officials' responsibility to take some serious steps. They can introduce some policies that encourage the use of sustainable sources of energy. For instance, countries like India and Canada have completely banned the use of plastic. Providing subsidies and investing more to promote and use green energy is also an effective way to address this issue. Authorities can invest more in making local transportation electric. To conclude, environmental issues pose threats to humankind. Depending on the view that it is not the duty of either the government or local people is incorrect. I believe that both factors need to contribute.