All fathers should be entitled to time-off from work when their children are born. To what extent do you agree?

New families face a lot of difficulties along the way. There are discussions about whether all fathers should take time-off from work or just in some special occasions. I tend to believe that paternity time -off is as important as maternity. In the following essay, I will be explaining my point of view. First of all, postpartum can be really challenging for new parents. It is a hard time both physically and emotionally, therefore is essential for them to take a time to process all this wave of new information. A recent study has compared the postpartum effects. In one hand, there were the young families which the fathers could be at home in the first month. In the other hand, there were the families which the fathers could not miss any day of work. The results showed that the levels of baby blues and postpartum depression on women's womens were incredible higher on the absent father's group. Additionally, it is really important for a young baby to have close contact with her both parents. The benefits of the bond created on the first phase of the aby's life will have echo effects during his whole life. A data recently released, explained that those fathers who had more time with their newborn, developed a stronger relationship with them. In addition, they were able to perform several tasks, like skin-to-skin contact, changing diapers, putting the baby to sleep that easy up a bit the load on the mother's shoulders. To conclude, as I explained above having a time away from work after a newborn child arrives at home, promotes great benefits for all parts involved.