The government should control the amount of violence in films and on television in order to decrease the level of violent crime in society. Do you agree or disagree?

It is irrefutable that the level of crimes in society has a link to violent scenes on the media, and people believe that governments have to discipline this category in the film industry. From my perspective, I totally agree with the viewpoint. Firstly, there is a well-known fact that the media possesses much power to influence people and one of the potential victims is children. Violence in the movie will eventually have an adverse effect on children’s minds like stimulating fears which can lead to trauma. Since these consequences are not easy to be spotted out, the authorities have to put strict limitations on all the cruel actions in movies, especially for family programs where there is a mixed criterion to lure viewers. It is true that bloody scenes are so inappropriate and should be banned although they could attract the adults. Secondly, we have to limit violence in all channels because not only children but adults can also receive negative impacts from violent films, even though they have better control in their actions. In fact, long-term exposure to bloody scenes can make the adults numb, and they take violent actions for granted. When people lose their sense of reality and fiction, they will imitate the scenes and actions of crimes. For example, in Vietnam, there was a young woman who tried to break into her lover's house to kill all his family members after the break-up. In conclusion, controlling the degree of violence on the media is a must, and the governments have to take the primary responsibilities. The reasons behind are that it could have negative impacts on children's mental health and even stimulate the adults to commit crimes in reality.