Some people believe that there should be a fixed punishment for each type of crime. Others, however, argue that the circumstances of an individual crime, and the motivation for committing it, should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In the contemporary world, along with increasing development, the sorts of offence and rate of violence has also enlarged. The judicial system is an integral part of our society to maintain the law and order and establish ed a peaceful environment. However, some school of thoughts claims that enforce the specific sentence for all kind of criminal activities, whereas, others argue that some situation and inspiration to committing an offence should be taken into consideration before inflicting judgment. I will discuss my stance with the arguments in the ensuing paragraph. To commence with, over the past few decades the rate of offence has decreased but, the type of violence has changed than past such as cybercrime, Rape offence, Drug trafficking. Therefore, to alleviate the heinous misdeed government must enforce a certain judgment. For instance, in Saudi Arabia, Iran, the index of misconduct is lesser due to aggressive law and there is a death penalty for Rape offence without any alternative such as life imprisonment. Moreover, the main aim to implement fixed punishment is to give a sense of warning and awareness to offenders. Another example like, In 2008 the terror attack occurred in Mumbai Hotel and the death penalty had given late due to weaker laws that is why offenders do more violence without fear. On contrary, in some felony, the situation and motive should be examined before inflicting the sentence. For instance, a juvenile is more vulnerable as their brain get washed through a TV program and Child pornography to commit a heinous crime. besides, some culprit does a misdeed due to poor economic conditions and lack of employment. Moreover, it is essential to study certain aspects and situations of criminals before making a fixed law because if it doesn’t then they get injustice. To summarise, I strongly believed that it would be great for the community if a fixed sentence will be implemented for each wrongdoing through the government as it creates equality and integrity among citizens. Besides, the judicial system would become able to alleviate violation without getting confused with a different penalty for each crime.