Some people hesitate between getting a job and starting their own business. While the idea of not having a boss and working on one's own schedule may sound tempting, financial risks and stress sometimes outweigh these advantages. In your opinion what are the pros and cons of working in a company?

From dawn of the time, humans had to work to provide their life necessities. In today’s climate, the issue of being an employee has become a controversial minefield. While it is rational to accept that working in a company can sometimes have a negative effect, it seems that they are more likely to bring benefits. The main justification why being an employee is not fruitful is the fact that it does not have job security. In case of inflation or financial recession, companies can make them redundant easily. Therefore, workers cannot have a long plan for their lives since they may become jobless at any time. Another drawback is that in some companies employees have to work at unsociable hours. In other words, they should work nocturnally which can bring numerous serious health mental, and physical problems. For example, people who work for a long time during the night are more vulnerable to be depressed. On the other hand, it could be argued that these disadvantages are not comparable to its merits. The first plus point is that they have financial security in the youth and retirement. If you work as a self-employed, your income would vary according to the condition of the market or even you may get sick for a week which enables you to work, while when you are working in a company you are sure that a certain amount of money will be in your bank account at the end of the month. In addition, you will be retired after years, and its the government’s responsibility to support you. The next main benefit is that employees have less responsibility than self-contractors. This can lead to having a calm mind and, consequently, a better life. What can be concluded regarding the discussion revolve working in a company is that its plus points surpass the possible drawbacks it could bring about.