Countries around the world will be facing significant challenges relating not only to the environment but population and education as well. What problems will your country face in the next ten years? How can these problems be overcome? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

In the near future, countries worldwide will have increasing threats in regards to climate changes, in addition to demographic traps and education systems. As can be expected, Brazilians are one of the civilizations who will go through several challenges in 10 years from now. However, there are some ways to mitigate such issues, and in this essay,I will discuss some problems while giving suggestions to solve them. To begin with, Brazil holds the largest forest and wetland of the planet, and for this reason, the country is subjected to deforestation to make way for grazing and agriculture. This is a huge problem because trees are extremely important to maintain the cycle of carbon dioxide retention and humidity release into the atmosphere, which then generates rain. Without trees, for instance, the ecosystem would be harmed in a way that could be irreversible, leading to drylands, lack of water, and high temperatures. To tackle this issue, the government would need to impose severe regulations against the cutting of trees, protecting the area against uninvited people. On the other hand, the education system is falling apart. This is happening because there are no plans in the folder of politicians to change the learning for the better. To illustrate this, there are several public schools throughout Brazil where do not have computers or qualified mentors to establish a standard in education for every child. As a result, people go out of school without having had contact with technology and knowledge to be able to enter a college. To solve this matter, the government should apply more funds to the education sector, raising professors’ wage and investing in technology. In conclusion, two of the biggest challenges Brazil will face in the next years will be related to global warming, reflected by deforestation which is out of control, along with the precarious educational system. Nevertheless, there are ways to solve such problems, that rely on the government and politicians to solve, imposing environment laws as well as investing in technology, in addition,to give more value to tutors.