In some countries, owning a home rather renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is positive or negative situation?

In this day and age, a great number of people prefer having houses in lieu of deal with massive rents. In my opinion, this trend is positive due to some reasons which directly connected with modern society and ideas of an idea of generation. To begin with, the first reason for my view is that becoming a homeowner is much more profitable than having heavy rents to carry on shoulders. Young people, in fact, think that permanent home may offer them to concentrate on settling down their own life then. The rental fees are pretty cost an arm and leg; subsequently, young people have more intention to purchase houses, even if its small sizes or unfriendly neighbourhood. If people feel comfortable and safe, they are sure will allocate whatever money to buy a house rather then to pay monthly fees. Furthermore, young people who decide to tie the knot may encourage to buy a house in order to build the fundamental for his or her married life in the future. On the other hand, obtaining a home can make people ambitious. In other words, people receive motivation and focus on other goals to achieve. The clear illustration of this is that some people for the sake of being mansion owner willingly gave up squandering money on wasteful things; oppositely, they are ready to witness all inconveniences in order to collect more money for future properties. Youngsters, therefore, seem to be curious planning their incomes and expenses before purchasing houses. Nevertheless, the original trend of living in rented houses or apartments has been no longer forgotten as some families now tend to earn more salary as well. However, the government should meet the demand of extended families, who struggle because of pressuring payments, to decrease banking credits to make them socially provided. To conclude, I see only positive elements in owning a possession, but I also believe that the number of house owners will be increased in the future.