Nowadays, more people move away from their friends and families for work. Do advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Relocating from a hometown to a new living place is a great alternative in order to align with individual work's purposes. However,it is argued that there are both possible strengths and weaknesses of this trend, which are outweighed by the advantages. On the one hand, there are a plethora of benefits to this. Moving to a new accommodation near the workplace might be a great change on purposes for most individuals. For example, one who has obtained a new job offer from an international company located in Brisbane might decide to move from Sydney to live there because of working convenience. Moreover, particularly in commuting, the company based in Brisbane might prefer the company's workforce to live in nearby areas to remote work from other cities and this also benefits individual commutes in daily life as well. Additionally, career advancement may be a vast influence of this change encouraging people to relocate from their families to the new environment and society. Among drawbacks, staying away from hometown and family might mentally affect personal personality in the long term. This absolutely causes a long-distance relationship between family members and friends. For instance, having dinner with family 5 times a week may become once a week after relocating. This also brings about less communication and interaction as the members of the household might not often meet each other. To conclude, the trend of relocating accommodation for work objectives become more popular these days, even though there are downsides to this circumstance. I believe that it is outweighed by the strengths of both career accomplishment and commuting convenience in the long period.