Some people think that radio has become out-of-date and there is no need to listen to the radio for the entertainment and news. Do you agree or disagree?

With the advent of technology,everything has been replaced by new devices. Therefore, a school of thought believes that radio has become very old gadget and in this present world, there is no use of radio for entertainment and for news purpose. I assert that there are many new electronic devices are available in the market but the usage of radio has not been completely stopped as there are many places like rural area and some people are not tech-savvy, those individuals use the radio. To embark upon, nowadays, people use mobile phones and televisions for their amusement and to see news. It is not only convenient but also gives audio-visual media. As they connect themselves very much with these devices and they can get more information and more channels are available as a source of enjoyment. More often than not it can be seen that in the city area, humans are tech-savvy and they have usually relied on other modes of entertainment. However, in reality, other devices are not helpful for everyone as there are many rural areas where internet and electricity are not there. For instance, in my country India, almost 30% of the villages are deprived of electricity. Consequently, they use radio as a main source of entertainment and get up-to-date by listening to the news. Hence,to conclude, I acknowledge the fact that although other electronic devices have dominated the market, there are many locals who like to listen to the radio only. So it is not completely out-of-date.