Some people say that ebooks and modern technology will totally replace traditional newspaper and magazines .To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Due to the advancement in technology electronic gadgets and e-readers will completely substitute traditional newspapers and magazines. In my opinion, I agree with this notion, as it is significantly convenient to utilise such technological tools to obtain information rapidly due to its accessibility. Also, it can sustain our nature by using them. On the one hand, newspapers and magazines are believed to be replaced by technological devices. I agree with this statement, as it is more accessible to acquire news and knowledge immediately over those technological devices that are portable anywhere. For instance, as nowadays almost most people possess a mobile phone and carry it wherever they travel, so their phones with many downloaded applications can be useful for users to browse and receive news instantly. This can not be reachable through paper-materials as they are not available everywhere. Another reason for agreeing with this is that it is an extreme waste of producing the paper to make newspapers as well as magazines that deplete a tremendous quantity of trees. Therefore, it is more eco-friendly to read on e-readers or other electronic products that are not harmful to our natural world. For instance, a survey conducted by BBC news in 2009 mentioned that 60% of the Amazon Forests in Brazil are in a state of deforestation due to the over-cut down of the greens to make materials and this situation continues occurring in the per cent time, which causes climate change accelerating. To conclude, I believe that paper made materials will be replaced as contemporary technology can assists individuals to gain news conveniently and instantly due to being portable. Also,the use of the digitals makes the sustainability of our environment to live as it does not cause any nature to be damaged.