In schools and universities, girls tend to choose arts, while boys like science. what are the reasons for this trend and do you think this tendency should be changed?

There is no denying that gender is significant in choosing a field at school. While many women prefer fine art, males prefer positive science rather than arts. This essay clarifies the impact of gender roles and genetic tendencies by giving related examples. Moreover, it will explain why change is necessary in this situation. To begin with, in many countries, girls have maintained their education in dance, painting, or other arts mostly because these fields are related to their genders. Furthermore, this situation has gone for boys in science, such as engineering, and medicine. Take an example, in Eastern countries, is accepted that dancing has a femineity aura, while civil engineering is seen as a masculine occupation. Secondly, there is a general perception that women are inclined to arts rather than men. For instance, If you are a woman, you are expected to be genetically more prone to art thanks to your graceful. In addition, science departments are more suitable for males because of their ability and genetics according to these stereotypes. When it comes to the opinion that this situation should change or not, I strongly believe that it should transformed totally. In other words, nowadays people have many opportunities to develop themselves in each and every area which are not linked to gender. To explore the most crucial talents gender equality should be ensured in all fields without holding to their gender, Moreover, students should encouraged to try different areas to explore themselves. In conclusion, social gender roles and genetic tendencies are impactful in selecting a field at schools. However, to achieve maximum yield gender factor should be removed for choosing arts or science.