Many offenders commit more crime after serving their first punishment. Why is this happening and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

It can be observed that many criminals commit the crime again after completing their sentence. I believe that the lack of employment and lack of skillset is the major reason behind their criminal activities. In order to curb this issue government should give them training during their punishment time and also give them equal opportunities after coming back from jail. To embark upon, the main reason behind increasing crime after serving their punishment is the lack of employment. The person who comes back from jail, nobody gives them a job. They face many problems for their livelihood. To exemplify, many companies check criminal records and their background before giving a job. As a result, they face many problems for employment and started committing crimes like robbery and burglary for their basic necessity. Besides this, criminals are confined in a room for a long period as they become lazy and they do not have any proper skill to get a job. Those people always find shortcuts for their necessity and commit the crime again. There are many ways to alleviate this issue. Most importantly, the government should take important steps to stop them from going astray. Giving educational and vocational training is the need of the hour. During their punishment period,the government should give facilities in order to educate them. Apart from these, the community should give them equal priority after completing their sentence. As they want to be a better person and by having equal rights in every field like in employment and in society this can be possible. Hence,to conclude, giving training and equality in every field will be beneficial to reduce the crime rate. I assert that not only the government but also individuals take necessary steps for the same.