Some people believe that violence on television and in computer games has a damaging effect on the society. Others deny that these factors have any significant influence on people's behaviour. What is your opinion?

Violence in television and computer games has become a major issue among people. Nowadays, violence is one of the most pervasive phenomena in society. Some people think that violence has a negative effect on the community, whereas others do not. My opinion is that violence both on television as well as computer games does not have any negative effects on society. This essay will provide evidence to support my opinion. First, a person's actions are a mirror of who they are. For example, if a person is raised in a peaceful atmosphere, they will not show any aggressiveness. Moreover, every polite person couldn't be affected easily by violence on TV or in games. Second, a good mindset plays an important role in people's activities. For instance, a psychopath's actions couldn't be compared to a better person. In addition, a mindful person can recognize the violent shows and the real ones. In my opinion, aggressive scenes can provide entertainment for some people. An example for this is, bloody stories in games or on television give a deep experience for the viewer, furthemore, it depicts the realism of the scenario. Another idea is that a creative world is completely different from the real life. For instance, most people understand that games and movies don't reflect the reality. Also, gamers and viewers are free to enjoy their games and series. Moreover, parents can watch their children, because every game has a parental control option. Besides, there are restrictions that warn fathers from the content of the films. Finally, there are several kinds of cruelty. Such as, some awareness videos use violence to alert kids about some bad behaviors of others. In conclusion, it is clear to see that both computers and TV are not the major reasons for cruelty. I believe that violence on the screen, in any form, has absolutely no bearing on the way people act in the real world.