Some businesses prohibit smoking in any of their offices. Some governments have banned smoking in all public places. Do you agree or disagree that this is the right course of action? Give reasons for your opinion

Smoking is a bad habit it not only has a devastating health impact on a smoker but also affects the people around him. As a result, many corporations and public places have restrictions on smoking. I completely agree with this action, and the following essay would be providing some addditional reasons and evidences for implementing a ban on these kinds of activities. Primarily, If a person lights up a cigarette in a public area it could lead to secondary and tertiary smoking when inhaled by others who are in and around this individual. Moreover, such people are more likely prone to have improper functioning or failure of a few organs. Example: In a recent research published by the WHO, stated that if someone is doing secondary smoking and is exposing themselves to such a dangerous environment for a longer period then this can affect their nervous system and cause lung cancer. Therefore, smoking in non-private locations should be prohibited. Smoking around asthma patients, who already have a breathing problem, can furthermore elevate the risks of death due to choking, Example: An article released by AIMS Delhi, in 2019, mentions that an asthma patient has an 8% higher chance of dying if he is continuously inhaling nicotine gas. Hence, there needs to be restrictions on lighting a cigarette in hospitals, colleges, workplaces, and bus stands. etc In conclusion, a private space should be provided to light a cigarette, because doing this in an office or a crowded place can affect the health of others and become a reason for fatal death.