Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, Online shopping is gaining popularity and an increasing number of people are purchasing items on the Internet such as books, flight tickets and groceries because of many benefits that individuals get. Time-saving and lucrative offers are the biggest advantages of this trend, however, lack of authenticity is the only visible disadvantage of it. To commence with, there are many online platforms available which provide essential household items and Flipkart, Amazon and Bigbasket are examples of it. Owing to the recent pandemic, many countries had put lockdown all over the nation and everyone has to confined in their house. In that time, adults prefer to buy groceries online and in that way they not only protect themselves from the deathly virus but also support the government to control this menace. Additionally, grown-ups incline towards the glamorous discount and encourage others to buy those items from it. So, they get a referral discount. For example, most of the e-commerce launches festival discount in festive seasons. Apart from this, the young generation does not want to waste time in the search of their favourite books. Thus, they opt to buy it online because it is quite affordable to them as compared to the offline market. Furthermore, the replacement of the book is also available in the market which is known as kindle in that they can store thousands of book and also do not have to worry about its storage. Similarly, buying air tickets online is convenient for the public because they can compare all the fares and other travelling facilities and go with their best suitable option. On the other hand, cybercrime rate has also increased because of lack of awareness, nevertheless, it can be reduced by stringent government policies. To conclude, online shopping has myriad benefits which why it is welcomed by society. there is only one disadvantage of it and that is the counterfeit products but that can be verified through a different medium. Therefore, I believe that its advantages are far more than its disadvantages.