Some people believe that the museums and historic sites should be open for free for children under 18 years old. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that the museums and historic sites should be open for free for children under 18 years old. I strongly agree with this statement for several reasons. Firstly, museum and historic sites are extremely important for the full development of children. It's even more important that teenagers are incentivised to visit these places. By doing so, they could experience and see with their eyes ancient manufacture or object, and this could have a huge impact on their curiosity. As a result, they could be more motivated to study more and know more about that specific culture or object. To cite an example, when I was a student, I visited the colosseum with my class for free even if I was living close by the Colosseum but I never visited it due to the high price requested for entrance tickets. That experience was so inspiring and after that day I started studying history and all related subject with more motivation compared to years before. Moreover, institution and other institution could benefit from allowing young teenagers entrance for free, as more and more families will visit them. For instance, the science museum located in Rome is free for children and young students since 2 years, thus, recent studies suggest that they experienced a higher number of visitors, nearly 30%, compared to 2 years before when the price for entrance was requested to everyone. For this reason,they are improving more and more the museum as they have more budget to face the expenses. to sum up. I strongly believe that cultural institution should be open for free for children and also for student as they will perform better and could have a broader vision of the subject they are studying. Furthermore, both institutions and governments could benefit from this situation as they could earn more revenues in taxes.