The continued rise in the world’s population is the greatest problem faced by humanity at the present time. What are the causes of this continued rise? Do you agree that it is the greatest problem faced by humanity?

The increasing number of newborns are overcoming the deaths every day and due to this positive trend, we are running in an overpopulation of the planet. Moreover, the medicine is helping out providing new drugs to have a long-lived life. Firstly, the positive trend of newborns out of the deaths is the first cause. Mostly in the third world, but not only, births are not controlled at all, additionally, the family are getting bigger and bigger in an exponential way. Secondly, the medicine is evolving as well, the research on tumour, cancer or any kind of disease gives a new method to get over and cure ourself. For instance, in a century ago, a person could live no more than 50 years, instead of 82 years which is our average death age nowadays. With a closer look, the overpopulation wouldn't be an issue if we don't waste food, while the greatest problem is the logging of the forest all around the world which brings us to the air pollution problem. Due to the demolition of trees, such as Amazon and North America woodland, the CO2 can't be converted again in Oxygen. This led in environment changing, like the climate changing and the ozone hole. In conclusion, some people overestimate environmental problems even though they could clearly feel the climate changing on their skin. Therefore, this should be the greatest one and Humanity have to address it as soon as possible. Otherwise, new effects would come up in a couple of years