In the future, more people will choose to go on holiday in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday. Do you agree or disagree?

It has been a recent trend that individuals decide to spend their vacation visiting different places either in domestic or overseas. It has been observed that most people prefer spending time at the tourist places which are located in their country rather than going abroad and I agree with their choices because travelling domestically can be less expensive and would not create any communication bearers. Vacation in the home country is always cheaper compared to the abroad trips due to the saving in flight fares and visa fees. Generally, overseas flights are costlier than domestic flights since it involves a long journey. Further, the residents can travel anywhere in the home country without any visa requirement. For example, a family which plans their vacation either in the United Kingdom or Kashmir, the total cost of the Kashmir trip would be less than the individual’s flight cost for the United Kingdom. Thus, there is always a large amount of saving on domestic trips. Communication is always critical while travelling to new places. Within the same country, people tend to use either the national or the regional languages which makes the conversation smooth as well as simple. For example, while visiting any part of India, the majority of the people would communicate in Hindi and thereby making it easier. Therefore, national trips facilitate easy communication. To conclude, I believe that saving on travelling expenditure and easy in communication are the primary reasons for which the majority of people are preferring vacations domestically rather than going overseas.