It is not necessary to travel to other places to learn the culture of other people. We can learn just as much from books, films and the Internet. Do you agree or disagree?

It's no longer necessary to travel to different regions to get to know other cultures and people. Instead, we can learn about such cultures from books, movies, and the internet. Although the world is now globally connected through various websites and satellites, traveling is still a unique experience. In my opinion, both approaches are equally exciting and useful. Despite some challenges, visiting distant places around the world could be very beneficial. Moreover, it gives people opportunities that would have been otherwise impossible if they had only stayed in one place. For instance, Ernest Hemingway became a successful writer because he wandered through many countries and used those experiences to write some of the best novels of the 20th century. Despite Hemingway's success, it is unnecessary to travel to other countries to learn about other people's different cultures. In contrast, armchair travel doesn't cost a lot of money and takes little effort. In the era of globalization, the internet, books, and films make everything learning about the world possible. Knowing about any area in the world doesn't take much time, money, or energy. For example, social media makes it easy to watch the fashion week in Paris, and it's even possible to participate in comments or attend a Formula 1 cup in Argentina or see a folk festival in Hungary with a click. Consequently, it's possible to learn just as much about the world from books, films, and the internet as travel. In conclusion, some believe that it's essential to travel around different regions of the globe to learn about cultural variations. Others think we can replace such a process with surfing the internet or reading some books.