In the future nobody will buy printed newspapers or book because they will be able to read everything online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, with the rollout of the web,we are facing a cultural transformation which changes all of our habits, including reading. I believe in the future there will be no one who will buy printed newspapers and books anymore. Regarding books, bookstores are failing, and virtual companies are exponentially growing. This is because they also sell a lot of online books, contemplating people who are searching for them. In addition, there are a lot of readers who discover this new type of books while they are searching for physic ones. In the end, they become fans of this new way of reading. For instance, Amazon had won several customers after it started to sell the appliance called “Kindle”, which can enable people to read books downloaded on the internet. Furthermore, printed newspapers also tend to disappear, because nobody wants to pay for something which they can have for free on the internet. In other words, information companies are definitely changing their business models pushed by the risk of disappearing. In addition, it takes more money to print contents and the number of people who buy them is decreasing. As a result, they are stopping to produce printed newspapers, and the trend shows that in the future there will not be any printed information vehicle anymore. For instance, the Newspaper called “O Tempo” in Brazil had already stopped to produce its printed version. In conclusion, the internet just tends to seep more and more into our lives, this tendency will also lead us to read on online platforms instead of purchasing printed vehicles, like books and newspapers.