Psychologists have known for many years that colour can affect how people feel. For this reason, attention should be given to colour schemes when decorating places such as offices and hospitals. How true is this statement? How far does colour influence people’s health and capacity for work?

People's mood changes when they see vivid colours which,has been taken into note by the therapist. Therefore,they suggest that offices and hospitals should be painted in a particular shade.Whether the above statement is correct or not and to what extent an individual's fitness and working ability is determined by colourful things are explained in this essay. Firstly,colours are associated with people's mood.People interpret tone differently because in every culture they have various meaning,but there are few shades of colours which represent similar meaning in every culture. For example,white indicates someone's death in Hindu religion whereas in Christianity it refers to a wedding.The red colour indicates danger in every society. Hence,workplace and nursing homes need to be painted accordingly as it alters an individual's state of mind. Secondly,tones used on walls of corporation and healthcare buildings affect people's way of working and their well-being.The right colour is needed to be chosen and if the wrong tone is selected then there can be consequences.In hospitals,patients are needed to stay positive and feel relaxing.So, colours like light blue,green,etc should be chosen, when dark shades such as brown,black,blue,etc are painted,it can create a negative impact on patients. Furthermore,offices should be coloured in cream,white,beige,etc it helps the employee to concentrate on their work.Whereas, tones like red,orange,yellow,etc distracts personnel and decrease their capacity of working. Hence, the right selection of shades should be done for the office and health centre. In conclusion, the company's and medical centre's need an interior which suits the state of mind of the people as it reflects on a person's health and their capacity to work.