Some families think the best way to take care of their aging parents is to care for them at home. Others believe that it is better for their parents to live in a special home for the elderly. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

The issue of taking care of elderly people has sparked a significant debate between those who believe that adults should look after their parents at home and others who advocate the importance of special homes for ageing individuals. This essay will discuss both views in detail and explain why I support the second perspective. On the one hand, first, a myriad of people consider that it is their responsibility to take care of their parents because, during their childhood and adolescence, they were looked after very well despite their financial situation or other issues. Second, some special homes are not governed properly. To illustrate, they do not manage the budget in a good way and exploit it for themselves. Thus, these places are not recommendable and cannot pay enough attention to ageing people. On the other hand, in the modern world, almost everyone has a rigorous schedule at their workplaces or education centres. Experiencing a challenging day frequently causes high stress levels which leads them to reluctance to spend their time talking or looking after their elderly parents. To give an example, generally, when people feel exhausted, they prefer to take care of themselves. That is why, they are usually unwilling to take care of others. In addition, these days, affording staple needs for a human is becoming harder because of continuous inflation. Moreover, elderly people need special treatment due to their old age, such as purchasing medicines regularly and visiting hospitals frequently for check-ups. Therefore, adults, sometimes, are not able to spend both their time and money on them. In conclusion, although some people consider that only they can take care of their parents, due to lack of financial availability and time shortage individuals cannot invest their full energy and money in elderly people. Thus, I firmly believe that special homes are beneficial for the treatment of elderly people