Ielts Simon: Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many authorities believe that economic growth is their essential purpose, while many individuals argue that other parts are required to develop as well. Even though I respect to first view, I am firmly convinced of the latter notion. This essay will discuss both benefits and will give possible constructive conclusions. There are several reasons for those who support the ultimate goal of the government is economic progress. Firstly, high economic growth means the whole national situation is stable. This trend shows the economy from the grassroots until the companies are still ongoing and keep flowing. As a result, many foreign investors are interested in this climate and they are willing to invest more money in Indonesia. Moreover, this condition reflects and becomes the parameter to measure population well-being in some countries. In other words, a country which has a good rate of economic growth has a good quality life of for its inhabitants. On the other hand, many people think that not only the economic sector is the main goal but also the goals need evenly distributed to all national aspects. Initially, through this approach, all people could find the development of every part of the government services. Although, some people think that this idea is quite hard to make real, some countries have already proven to gain well-developed public services such as Public Transportation, Health care, education, and Job application. For example, Singapore is a member of G-9 which is known as a developed country which has the largest economic growth in Asia. This country has designated nine aims as its priority to achieve, besides economic progress as the only main goal. Therefore, on this evidence rest of the countries in the world are required to adopt and utilize this system for their respective goals. In a nutshell, making economic growth a paramount aim results in more investors coming due to the stabilization of the countries and improvement in human well-being. However, I strongly believe that distributing goals allows the government to make their countries better in every aspect of their lives.