The crime rate nowadays is decreasing compared to the past due to advance tech which can prevent and solve crime. Do you agree or disagree?

In the present world, high technology plays an essential role to build a prosperity and harmony society. Some people believe that advanced machinery can help the community to reduce the crime rate, whereas some set of people disagree. Personally, I think this advancement can contribute to building a safer society. Firstly, in term of prevention, high tech can server a monitor function to regulate citizens behaviour. Recently, there are many powerful digital measures, for example, face detection, big data tracking and high-resolution CCTV, help in the investigation. With the higher chance of criminal failure, people tend to self-regulate their misbehaviours and stop the immoral action. Those innovated measures act as a deterrent effect, and thus the misconduct amount can gradually be decreased. Secondly, in term of lowering the crime amount, new measurements can be invented to fix the current criminal loopholes. Having the updated automation, many new developments such as fingerprint login for e-banking, SMS reminder for money transfer records, can reduce the occurrence of the violation, especially in banking, which make a huge benefits to citizens. If the citizens do not use these ‎machinery methods to safeguard their action, they are likely to face any crisis. Thus, it is useful and necessary for online methods to get involved in daily activities to protect people's right. In conclusion, considering the above-discussed points, this is evident that high automation keeps improving people quality, especially in minimizing community misdeed quota. Unless this advancement disappears, it is likely that this issue can be prevented and solve gradually.