Some people say that best way to improve the health of people is by increasing sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Sound health has always been a matter of grave concern among all. As a result, the possible ways of improving health standards is often argued. While some emphasize on providing more opportunities for physical activities, others believe that this would not affect much and some alternatives are also needed. In my perspective, building sports centres alone is not enough, awareness campaigns are imperative to attract public towards it. According to some, more sports centres could act as a source of motivation to attract people towards doing it. Most of the individuals these days lead a busy lifestyle and cannot afford to drive two-three kilometres to reach a health centre, therefore such facility at a walking distance would definitely be a huge motivation to be there for at least an hour. Eventually, these services could improve the living standards towards the healthy side. For instance, in South Korea, gyms and sports centre are located every five-kilometre circle, which makes them a most healthy and longer living nation in Asia. On the contrary, others debate that only building such centres are not enough, motivation and awareness are also must to attract the people. Although these facilities are advantageous for individuals interested in sports, yet most of them are not even aware of the significance of doing physical activities. For example, the government should launch awareness campaigns and educational programs to educate the citizens about the consequences of it on their life. In this way, the whole communities and societies could be changed for good. In conclusion, it is certainly true that building sports centres would attract more people; however, this alone is not enough, some extra efforts are required as well. In my opinion, the government must play a role in motivating people to join these facilities by conducting educational campaigns.