Many people nowadays spend a large of their free time using a smartphone. What do you think are the reasons for this? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Later, plenty of people would like to devote their time to watching electronic devices. In my point of view, this addiction is caused by various factors such as apps and games, watching social media etc. I don't think that is a positive, but it all depends on the person. In other words, the smartphone has a lot of functions that make it more convenient and available. In my opinion, the first reason why people are continually wasting time on their phones is because of apps and entertainment. These apps and games were often free to download and use. However, they often contain in-app purchases that make them not as "free" as society thinks. They create pastimes to stimulate people's dopamine and give them rewards to increase their desire to go back again and again. The second reason is the greed of information. This is another reason why the community use their smartphones. The internet allows them to access almost limitless info, entertainment and communication. In fact, searching for something on social media can be productive and useful, because all necessary material can be in one place which makes it very convenient. In contrast, it also can lead to community spending hours through social media, YouTube, Instagram and TikTok. Additionally, this constant need for information can cause addiction problems and also health issues. For example, users may have emotional and physical problems related to anxiety felling, insecurity, depression, problems with vision and headaches. In conclusion, individuals spend their day on smartphones for a variety of reasons, including the availability of dependence on devices. While smartphones can be incredibly useful and productive, it is important for users to be mindful and limit their screen time.