Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree with this view?

Art represents the culture and rich heritage of a nation and its people. However, in certain demographics of society people claim that the administration must stop investing in the artwork and allocate those funds to other public services. I disagree with this notion and believe that art is as important as any other sector like healthcare and transportation. Health and other public sectors like transportation have always attained priority while allocating funds and this is justifiable as people think that national well-being is of utmost important than art. Lack of accessible medical treatment and transportation is the core reason for rising in the mortality rate. For instance, due to unavailability of sufficient doctors and ambulance facilities in rural areas had resulted in more pregnant women deaths. These few instances have risen up the thoughts that the government must stop spending money on arts and invest in critical areas. Although investments in such areas are vital, the idea that spending on arts must be curbed is completely preposterous. While segregating public funds artwork must be given equal importance. Rich heritage like ancient architecture and articulates attracts tourism from all over the world, which brings pride and improves the financial status of the country. To exemplify, people from outside the country come to see the historical building and feels encouraged to visit again and again. Government funding will also help artists to represent their artworks on the global platform and bring respect to their nation. To conclude, people view of considering investments on art as wastage must not be supported. In my opinion, the government should plan funds distribution equally to all sectors so that every area can flourish and contribute maximum to the development of a nation