Research shows that a lot of energy is saved if people spend a shorter time in the workplace. To save energy (e.g. gas, electricity etc.), some companies are closing down on one day per week. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In this day and age, the development of technology has created countless opportunities for the various industries to thrive. However, this has drained most of the energy. Many people think that restricting to 6 days of work in every. Some companies are the best way to minimize the usage of resources. In my opinion, this essay will discuss both views and give an opinion as follows. Firstly, providing daily intermission at the workplace allows employees to have time for recreational activities by pursuing their hobbies. Not only does it save, but it also helps workers to adopt a healthy way of living. As a result, they could improve their mental health and join organizations about saving energy. Therefore, a shorter workweek can boost their work -life balance, reduce stress, and increase job satisfaction. Secondly, time off reduces operational costs, namely electricity, gas, coal, and water. This utility cost can be used for other meaningful purposes, like providing them for impoverished areas that are in need of basic necessities. Furthermore, these resources could be used in research to find new sources of power, such as nuclear fusion and hydrogen energy, to fuel the world. Last but not least, studies have also shown that lessening the amount of time on work hours can significantly improve our concentration and result in more productivity. In other words, employees are more likely to give better results when being given lengthy breaks. Consequently, it can help the companies to earn more income. On the other hand, it can lead to a loss of products, as workers don’t work on the whole weekends. This can result in accumulating less income in the long run, and some companies often have to compete with many corporations to have a position in the market. In addition, some fear that the reduction in hours can negatively plummet their financial income. In my opinion, I completely agree that firms should permit respite for proletarians because it not only refreshes their body but also makes them feel more energetic and increases their capacity to work. Besides, it helps to combat environmental problems and alleviate carbon footprint. In conclusion, it is obvious that letting the working to have long intervals has advantages that far outweigh the disadvantages because it saves the environment and contributes to a better lifestyle.