Some people think that new houses should be built in the same style as the older houses in the local area. Others disagree and say local authorities should allow people to build houses in the style of their own choice. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, people have different opinions on the construction of a building in their area.In this context, a few individuals are inclined towards the idea that all the houses in a community should have a similar look,whereas, others opine that every building should be unique in its own way. This essay would discuss both the opinions and give my viewpoint. To commence with, the main motive behind the people who are reluctant to change the architecture of the fresh buildings maybe because of the fact that when the homes in a local area appear same, then the economic boundaries of the people does not come into the picture and they can mingle easily with all of them. Moreover, they feel that traditional homes represent the heritage of a place and hence needed to be preserved. For example, in the state of Kerala, we see many houses following the same pattern. Thus showing their interest in holding on to the past culture. However, there are many reasons for which people are into the idea of erasing the old-structured method of constructing their houses. Firstly, those age-old buildings lack the comfort of attached bathrooms and some others like guest rooms. Therefore, the new generation is wanting to construct in their way by including the space required for these amenities. Secondly, some individuals feel that they can show off their wealth only by living in stored buildings. For instance, many people want to live in duplex houses only to showcase their prestige. this away they display their rich status. To conclude, even though we should take the responsibility in continuing the past culture, according to me as a home is a mirror of our interests, we should also be given an opportunity to make them look as we like. Hence, local authorities should support people to construct their homes as they wish.