An increasing number of children are overweight which could result many problems when they grow older both in terms of their health and health care costs. Why do you think so many children are overweight? What could be done to solve this problem?

Nowadays, the rate of children who are overweighted is increasing, causing several problems in their lives and also to governments, that have to spend more on health services. In this essay, I will discuss some causes and solutions to this problem. First and foremost, we all live in a capitalist society, which offers us a wide variety of different types of food, unfortunately, the majority of them is not healthy. For instance, Mac Donalds is a fast-food company which invests a lot in advertisements for children. As a result, a lot of them are eating Mac Donald's every day, and they are becoming overweight. Furthermore, with the advance of new technologies, children are playing more on their computers than going out to play with friends, practising sports, and exercising themselves. However, the problem of overweight children can be solved by nutrition classes in school, which will develop several important knowledge in young students. This is because it is fundamental to raise children with the awareness of how important is well nutrition to all of us. For instance, a school called Coleguium, near where I live, created a new subject in the school dedicated to teaching pupils about nutrition information. After that, the number of overweighted students decreased a lot. Secondly, governments should also create projects like this one, bringing information about food to children, teaching them how to cook healthy dishes. As a result, decreasing the chances of obesity in society, governments will spend less money on health services. In conclusion, the multiple offers of fast foods and the advance of new technologies can cause negatives impacts on children as overweight. Nevertheless, this problem is not insurmountable, schools and governments should tackle this problem, and they can start by regarding this essay.