Many companies sponsor sports as a way of advertising themselves. Some people think this is good for the world of sport, while others think it is a negative. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The trend of sponsoring sports by advertisement agencies is rapidly burgeoning. Few people opine that this is negative for the development of sports whilst others has contrast viewpoint. Although there are few repercussions, I believe this trend is helpful in the growth and popularity of it as this fulfils the demand for funds to organise events. On the one side, sportsmanship is the path of sacrifices and determination. If sportsmen attract toward the highly paid advertisements, they may lose concentration. For instance, it has been observed that players who focus on other activities, they start performing badly in playgrounds. Further, some business professionals involve Change the form of the verb involved show examples in fixing of matches for profits. They indulge in these malpractices to portray their brand ambassadors as the hero. Hence, these acts detrimentally affect the values of true sportsmanship. On the other side, sports events require a huge amount of funds. Despite government support, the requirement of these funds is not fulfilled. The advertisement agencies invest their money in these events for the sake of revenues. For instance, seventy per cent of the amount spent in every tournament is sponsored by media companies. If this support is not provided, sports will not groom and grow tremendously. Development of these is directly dependant on investment which is facilitated by organisations. Therefore, sponsorship is helping sportsmen to flourish. In conclusion, sponsoring sports events is helpful for its growth; nevertheless, there are few notorious people who perform ill acts. I believe, it is positive for sports but proper guidelines and regulations to be launched to maintain the purity of it.