housing shortage in big cities can cause severe social consequences. some people say only government actions can solve this problem? to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Due to the modernization, several social, cultural and economic problems are becoming the part of the present world. Lack of affordable and stable housing is one of the major problem that has a negative impact on the wellbeing of a country. Remarkable individuals opine that solely the leaders of the country can resolve this issue. This essay will decipher the role of government and highlight apt approaches by which this problem can be sorted out. First and foremost, a uthority’s role in demand and supply of housing is undisputable. Since the politics has the ultimate right in the land management with huge resources of budget. It is quite easy for authorities to build affordable inexpensive houses at a very less EMIs for low incomed people in order to meet the requirement of public housing around the cities. Moreover, higher officials can help the foreign and private sector companies to move in the rural areas so that suburban dwellers do not have to commute to the centre of the city for work, which would reduce the density of metropolis. Furthermore, it is the responsibility of the leaders of a country to help their disadvantaged citizens to have a certain degree of standard of life. Thereby, special subsidized schemes for housing should be implemented for the poor people to provide them housing facilities at spending a little amount of money. Also, the market price has been manipulated by the foreign or private sector investors, government intervention should be in place to discourage these investors from purchasing land other than for non- residential purposes. To recapitulate, higher officials being the ultimate power can solve this problem and easily meet the requirement of affordable housing all round their country. Some strict implementations need to be taken to halt the global investors from occupying all the housing land.