Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Recently there has been much interest in the understanding of children’s upbringing. Some feel that a sense of competitiveness among the children has propelled/driven them in every field. However, I agree with those who claim that collaboration is more important, because by learning it they become more useful adults. In this essay, I will explore the rationale for both viewpoints as well as proffer justification for my own opinion. They who espouse the former opinion claim that competition is more useful than co-operation for kids. The proponents of this view maintain that competition motivates children to become more independent and to outperform their opponents without any support. Maybe there is some truth in this claim, and some empirical evidence can be offered to support it. For instance, a 2019 study conducted by a team of researchers at the University of Cambridge found that extra-curricular activities such as debate and games are a way to learn interdependence. However, one can argue that there is more to the story then this research tells. Personally, I firmly believe that teamwork develops a sense of understanding and maturity. My classmate, Tina is a shining example of this. During high school, Tina was an athlete. Furthermore, she was not a friendly student. Later, she decides to pursue her Diploma in Behavioral Science at a top-notch college, and this learning experience has changed her life. Not only is she a top athlete, but she is also the most understandable person in my vicinity, constantly displaying confidence in her personality To sum up, although the sense of competition has its importance, I hold to the opinion that children should be encouraged to co-operate