Crime appears to be rising in most countries in the world, especially among young people. Identify the possible causes of this trend, and propose solutions you think would be effective.

The crime rates have been consistently increasing in most parts of the world and youngsters are found to be its prime victim. This essay will analyze the potential causes and will propose possible solutions for it. First of all, a fundamental cause of this steep rise is the lack of education in most parts of the world. The developing countries, so-called the third -world countries, mostly own a poor educational infrastructure where a majority of the young people strive to get a quality education. As a result, their weak character building makes them a soft target for the culprits and they use them for their evil purposes. Additionally, another reason could be the limited earning resources. For instance, not being able to secure a job could lead to adopting illegal ways to earn money since everyone has to survive in this money-driven world. To counter these issues, improvements in the educational system are crucial as the future of our next generation depends on it. For example, with a perfect character building and training structure in schools, the youngsters could be trained to be a law-abiding citizen and eventually could become resistant to criminal activities. Furthermore, governments should take imperative steps to provide job opportunities to the graduates right after their graduation, so the risk of choosing the wrong path for earning money could be minimized. In conclusion, rising crime among youngsters in most countries are basically caused by poor educational infrastructure and unemployment. However, these effects could be minimized to the lowest by improving the educational system and providing jobs to the graduates.