Deforestation is one of the major environmental issues in many countries today. What are the main causes of deforestation? What measures can be taken to reduce its effects?

In today's era, deforestation is one of the concerning issues. Human activities are fully responsible for these problems. But, I believe that this concern can be tackled by using various steps which are explained further along with reason and examples. To begin with, the first and foremost reason for this dilemma is the development of towns. To explain, due to urbanization, more and more people move toward urban from rural areas. To fulfill the demand for land Jungles are cut down to make land for apartments and homes. As a result, thousands of herbage are cut down which becomes a reason for biodiversity and global warming. Secondly, paper production, furniture, wood, herbal medicines, and mining are also the biggest reasons for forest clearing. To elaborate, to meet the demand for paper, a lot of shrubs are used, and a high amount of wood is used for furniture such as beds, chairs, dressing tables, doors, tables, and so on. Consequently, forests are diminishing slowly which will increase the carbon emission and lack of oxygen. Additionally, there are a lot of solutions to reduce this issue. The first solution is planting new greenery. Arbors are clear to fulfill the demand of individuals but, if new flora are planted more than the amount of cutting then the effect of Woodland depletion must be reduced. Secondly, Awareness campaigns are one of the significant ways to aware people of the negative consequences of Forest degradation and encourage them to grow new Timber. Another effective way is strict laws. government should allocate strict laws and punishments so that forests should be protected. For example, according to a survey conducted by Japan more than 60% of forest destruction decreased invading after strict laws and punishment. To conclude, although it is a serious concern this issue, through a combination of reforestation, sustainable practices, regulatory measures, and public awareness, it is possible to reduce deforestation’s impact and protect forests for future generations.